Home » My Writing Life » My Shadow

My Shadow

Sunlight_500x800

Well, after my post yesterday I went to work on finding a place to write in my office. My desk had become a dumping ground for my stuff. After that I worked on plot. Sunlight has been written for three years this month but it has not felt right. Using Martha Anderson’s The Plot Whisper book as my guide I now see that some of my chapters that I have used as summary and flashbacks now need to move to the front to build the plot. Plus, some of them need to be rewritten with conversation.

Still no writing though.

Every sun casts a shadow, and genius’s shadow is Resistance. As powerful as is our soul’s call to realization, so potent are the forces of Resistance arrayed against it.

The War of Art by Steven Pressfield

2 thoughts on “My Shadow

Leave a Reply

