Home » Living Joy » 4 Things I Learned At Yoga Tonight

4 Things I Learned At Yoga Tonight

1.  Simple stretches were really pulling my muscles.   I take my body for granted.  Even lifting my arms overhead or reaching out in front of myself was a really good stretch tonight.  Never underestimate simplicity, express gratitude for our bodies everyday and don’t take it for granted.  One day it may be hard to lift our arms over our shoulders and it may come sooner than we would like:)

2.  I panicked at the thought of going into head stand and felt relieved when I could do a modified version of it that allowed me to have at least one foot on the floor.  My yoga instructor always talks about taking lessons off the mat.  This signified to me that I still need a bit of stability.

May I accept things just as they are.

3.  When I walked into the studio she had written in chalk on her walls.  Each wall space hosted a sentence.  They were:

May I know things just as they are.

May I open to things just as they are.

May I accept things just as they are.

May I enjoy things just as they are.

4.  All day today I felt complete.  I felt whole.  I was one with the universe.

3 thoughts on “4 Things I Learned At Yoga Tonight

Leave a Reply

