Home » My Writing Life » I Have Been Nominated For Two Awards!

I Have Been Nominated For Two Awards!

Well I am honoured and flattered to say that I have been nominated for One Lovely Blog Award and Inspiring Blog Award by Jane, author of In My Mother’s Room.  Jane is blogging a book .  The book is about her journey caring for her mother during her mother’s illness.  It is touching and reminds me so much of what I have been through with my father and what I may experience in the not to distant future with both my parents.

As per the rules of of the awards I will tell you seven things about myself.

1.   My husband and I have decided to try for another baby.  I am freaking out a bit.

2.   My favourite chocolate bar is any that are with the Endangered Species brand (found at health food stores).

3.  I have lemon honey tea in a special tea cup every morning.

4.  I love to feel the wind in my hair.

5.  On contrary to the wind in my hair, I have an obsession with hats.

6.  Housekeeping is not my specialty.

7. I am tired of playing “princess” this summer and ache for my three year old to find a new obsession:)

I also need to nominate 15 blogs!  Man oh man.  No small feat.  Here goes.

1.  Yoga Life with Debra

2.  Sunstone Creations

3.  Small Note Book

4.  Steady Mom

5.  Renegade Mothering

6.  Christine Goodnough

7.  Don’t Cry, Broken Angel

8.  Life and Career Coaching with Marie Wetmore

9.  Naked Sunday’s and Other Questionable Ideas

10.  Homeschooling at the Hex House

11.  Terah Van Dusen

12.  Malinka’s Studio

13.  Homeschooling In the Middle East

14.   Life, Liberty and Education

15.  Laura Grace Weldon

2 thoughts on “I Have Been Nominated For Two Awards!

Leave a Reply

