Home » My Writing Life » Coincidence

Coincidence

I was blessed to have an email float into my inbox regarding a nursing home in the city looking for volunteers.  I have been wanting to write memoirs for seniors in this environment for about a year now but the opportunity hasn’t been coming easily.  When this email popped up I thought, this is not something I can just pass by.  I replied to the email.  I received a response requesting a meeting and now I will hopefully start next week.

I am so excited to have this opportunity.  I told my Emily during the year that when the time was right for her to go to Korea it would present itself, she would know, just as when the time is right for me to write memoirs for women, seniors, the terminally ill and host workshops, it will present itself.

And it has.  Blessed syncrodestiny, coincidence, chance, miracle or whatever you want to call it.  You are awesome.

The real kicker is that I would never have seen this email if Emily hadn’t been homeschooled this past year.  Due to her being homeschooled I was put on an email list for activities and events going on in the community.

I can not wait to hear their stories and to have this experience!

Leave a Reply

