Home » Uncategorized » A Bit of Writing

A Bit of Writing

When I go for walks I often bring my smartphone with me.  I have installed the app for Evernote on it and when I get a bit of inspiration I audio record it into a ‘note’ in Evernote.  It is most handy.  Today I wrote the little blurb below.  Nothing much.  Just a little something.

I move my foot, not to obstruct the beetles path. For I sense it was on a journey for food. Or maybe shelter. I do not know.  As I walked further down the road I noticed another beetle jutting out of the way of my destructive path.  My steps are unsteady as I crunch each footprint on the loose gravel of heavy stones.  Searching for balance in each step. 

Leave a Reply

